making wearable things

… after eternal fidgeting with jumping images, the conclusion should be I am better at making this stuff than at displaying it – but these items were made with creativity and while listening to documentaries. So dsomething good must come of that. My sons wear everything I have made so far gladly, but the day will come when they refuse to be test rabbits for my comfy playing clothes or quirky re-shaped former adult clothing. My dream is to custom-make clothing for children with disabilities; with zippers where they are useful (not annoying), velcrow where it is handy (not itchy) and in fabrics that children love. And also: affordable. Actually, I can’t wait for these children’s supervisors to find me – I might have to go look for them myself. Any tips are welcome!

DSC00426
IMG_6017IMG_5754
IMG_5826
IMG_0130IMG_3819IMG_5584

DSC00694



Making wearable things

What do you think ?

